New nose! Semi New Me!

well I am on my third day post op…. I received a rhinoplasty to fix my fractured nose and septoplasty to fix my deviated septum. On a scale of one to ten, my pain is at a 2 at most. This has been the best experience and I am so grateful for the Face Foundation to have taken my case and worked with me to get this done. As of now the swelling is pretty bad, but I’m just trying to relax and sleep off most of my recovery time. Keep me in your prayers!

Author: ChristinaMarie

I am currently a student at Houston Community College, hoping to transfer to the University of Houston in 2017. Being a survivor of domestic violence and severe child abuse myself, I believe that other survivors should empower themselves by enabling their voices and speaking out against child abuse. If we don't enable our voices, the current and future victims will not have one. I am hoping to work with the NCADV to create awareness of this problem at Houston Community College this year. Please help me spread my story!

Leave a Reply

